Home » Alexia's Books/Projects » Bazi, Health, Inspiration and Writing

Bazi, Health, Inspiration and Writing

I’ve been neglecting to update this blog for a wee while now, and I feel the need to write and post articles once again. So I’m going to be going over a little about my poor health of late, which I have notified everyone of on Wattpad, and my current state of inspiration for writing.

Health wise, I’m not going so great at the moment. I will admit that I was never a fit nor healthy child when I grew up. Now as an adult, I am getting healthier. Come on, growing up in a refugee camp and surviving on barely anything to eat wasn’t an ideal childhood. And since I’ve learn and have come to a better understanding of Bazi (four pillars of destiny), I can appreciate why my health isn’t great, especially during the period between May to July. Check out my chart below.
My Bazi Table - Clash

In bazi, the months between May and July is the summer season. May is the Si Snake, June is the Wu Horse and July is the Wei Goat. These three months mark the summer season.

Now how does this affect me, health wise? I am a Yi Wood Day Master. Yi Wood is small plant such as flowers and shrubs. I was born, according to my month of birth which is May, in summer which is fire element. In summer, wood is weak, recall that wood produces fire in the elemental cycle. Once an element produces another element, the self-element will be weak. So in very basic bazi, I am a weak Yi Wood Day Master.

Since I was born in summer, my whole chart is very hot. Hence, the most important element needed to cool my chart down is water. I do have the water element in my chart in the year pillar, being born in a Hai Pig year. I’m not surprise I’m more attracted to friends with cold chart, especially those born during the winter season which is the months of December, January and February. Most of my friends and of course my younger twin sisters were born in these months.

The Pig and Snake Clash

Even if you don’t know bazi, you would have heard people telling you that people born in the pig year shouldn’t marry or be friend with people born in the year of the snake because the two animals clash. First off, this is a load of bullshit! Pardon my German. Because you’re born in the year of the pig simply doesn’t mean you can’t get along with those born in the year of the snake. Bazi wise, however, this hold true that the pig and snake clashes. So from here, you can tell that my year pillar clashes with my month pillar.

Boo! I’m so sad my chart clashes.

LOL! I will admit that having a clash chart isn’t fun in life. Generally, the clash between the year and month pillar denotes difficult childhood, as the two pillars represent age between one to thirty-five years. After thirty-five, the problem will not go away though it will lessen in effect. Of course, this depends on what the two elements of the chart represent to the person as well in order to analyze what type of difficulty the person has. For me, the Hai Pig water element is the resource elements, which represent, among other things; health, the state of my emotion and mentally, and of course help and support from noble people. The Si Snake fire, on the other hand, is my output elements which represent work and products etc. So which element wins? The Si Snake Fire, of course. Why? Because I was born in the season of summer in May when fire is at its most prosperous. Hence, Fire wins and, as the saying goes, clashes away the water element. LOL! Not surprising here. Get the picture?

No? Here’s one for you. Imagine two boxers in a boxing ring. One is red. He’s big, muscular and super awesome. The other one, the blue one, is pale, skinny, weak, and looks more than a little sick. He should be in a hospital bed with IV lines supporting his life. The match begins. In an instant the red knocks the blue one dead in a second flat. Ding! The red wins!

So how does this translate from bazi to real life? It simply means that there is a lot of hard work and very little support in anything. Health wise? Come May, June and July, my health goes down the drain. Picture wise? Imagine a little flower trying to survive in the hot desert. This is the picture of my chart during these three months. When these months arrive every year, I get the hit. Over work and stress with very little time to relax (relaxation and holiday are govern by the recourse stars, which is water in my case) leads to poor health.

istock_flower_in_desert_med

Inspiration and time to write wise?

The resource element, among other things, represent inspiration and time to enjoy life and smell the rose. Writing to me is enjoying my time and smelling the roses. Conclusion? Over work lead to stress lead to poor health and cannot find the energy to get inspire or write. Sigh! For the longest time I have always wondered why the snake months and years were so horrible for me. Now I know and will endeavor to relax more and not put myself through so much work during these times when they come around.

Ways to get inspiration

When I have no inspiration to write, I watch movies and anime and read books and manga. LOL! Speaking of books. I have recently bought about thirty from a Book Sales from our public library. It’s awesome. And it only costed me $23. So will start reading those soon.

As I’ve mentioned before, I watch anime in order to connect better with my resource stars. Relaxing and entertaining yourself is one way to connecting with your resource stars. So I’ve been watching ‘Say I Love You’ or Sukitte Ii na yo in Japanese. It’s a sweet high school romance. I highly recommend it if you haven’t already seen it. Watch it here on Anime Kiss.

Say I love You Manga and Anime

It’s also because I loved Sakurai Takahiro’s voice. He has such an awesome voice. And every time I hear him speak, my blood sings. It just sings. I have also been reading manga and listening to his Drama CDs. One of them is Adekan. It is classified as Yaoi and Shounen Ai. So if you don’t like Yaoi (boys love) or Shounen Ai (boys friendship), then don’t read it. Although I must admit there isn’t much of the Yaoi but more of the Shounen Ai. Just subtext Yaoi. But I do love all three mains—all males. Yes, I love male harem. Just males. Judge me if you want to. But that’s who I am.

tumblr_inline_moxobylaeh1qz4rgp

 

Adekan Characters:

Adekan 3 Adekan 2

Shiro (Middle) : Voiced by Jun Fukuyama (one of my favorite voice actors)
Anri (Left with blond hair): Voiced by of course the awesome Sakurai Takahiro
Kojiro (Right): Voiced by Maeno Tomoaki (my other favorite voice actor)

Now then, I must return to editing Falling for Sakura: A Secret Proposal Part 1 and updating When the Sun Courts the Moon on Wattpad. These two, are by the way, on pre-order on iBooks, B&N and Smashwords.

Book 2 - Falling For Sakura A Secret Proposal When the Sun Courts the Moon - A Kiwi Bride Novel

So chillax and reconnect with your own resource stars by doing what I like to do. Read books!

Cheer and look after yourself ^_^

Leave a comment

