Home » Alexia's Books/Projects » Book Release Delay: CHAINED TO YOU – BOUNDED

Book Release Delay: CHAINED TO YOU – BOUNDED

Hey, guys. So this is going to be like a bad news post, especially for those who are looking forward to reading the first volume of Chained to You. I’m so sorry to say that the book is going to be delay. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the release date is now March 30th instead of March 18th.

Once again, I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenient. The book is up for pre-order on Apple iBooks and Barnes and Noble. Google and Kobo will be available for pre-order next week while Amazon and Smashwords will be available to buy on the release day.

What is Chained to You about?  Here’s the blurb for the book.

You’re definitely worth two million, Mia. Think about it. Two million. Five years. Your brother will go free. It’s a contract.

These are the words of the gorgeous billionaire James Maxwell, the man who makes my heart race and my body tremble with longing. I want to refuse his proposal, but how can I? My brother owes him two million, and as dirt poor as we are, there’s no way we can find that much money to repay him. What’s worse, I think I’m falling in love with the man who thinks I’m just his mistress.

My name is Mia Donovan, a twenty-two-year-old, small town girl working as kitchen hand to make ends meet. My world is changing—both for the better and worse. James Maxwell, a gorgeous billionaire with beautiful Prussian blue eyes, is the man behind this. He makes my heart flutter and my knees weak. When he kisses me, my world melts into a pool of exotic sensation. But his world is dark and dangerous, and being with him is a risk both to my life and my sanity.

This is our story.

Chained to You Vol. 1 - Bounded

Dark Billionaires Series: Chained to You Vol. 1 – Bounded by Alexia Praks

Chained to You is a contemporary/new adult romance that is quite dark with lots of steamy scenes. The story is written in first person POV via Mia Donovan and third person via James Maxwell. You can download the teaser novella here.

Okay, next post will definitely be something good ^_^

One thought on “Book Release Delay: CHAINED TO YOU – BOUNDED

  1. I’ve just started reading all your books on Wattpad- and I’m hooked! I can not wait till all your books are out-I’m going into withdrawal waiting for your stories!! Such great writing and storytelling and wonderful thought out characters! Can’t wait for more of “Dark Billionaires” stories! Love Love Love your work!!!

Leave a comment

