Home » Alexia's Books/Projects » When the Sun Courts the Moon

When the Sun Courts the Moon

 

Okay, this is when I say to myself, “Holy Crap!”

Moments before this profanity flew out of my mouth this was what I was doing. I was in my own world, smiling and gushing with delight, playing the scene of Chandra Chandler (nickname Chan) being kissed by hot billionaire Sam Harrington in the kitchen whilst everyone else was having a blast outside. It’s a barbeque birthday party for Sam’s adorable daughter Lilly. So the kissing scene? I think I might swoon myself. And damn it was all in my head. So anyway. Typed, typed, typed… Giggled, giggled, giggled… Eyes flicked to the word count below.

“Holy Crap!”

Yep. The word count has already exceeded 55,000 words. That’s already a novel, and I’m only just about halfway. Then I thought to myself, ‘Oh Man! Was what I have been pouring out happily onto word doc to form When the Sun Courts the Moon all rubbish? A piece of garbage. Damn, the editing is so going to cost a lot. What if it’s going to be a bad book? But I’m so excited about the story. Yes, it might be different than all my other ones. And yes, Wanitta said it’s taking too long for the Main Characters (MCs) to actually meet. But wait a minute. I won’t know if I don’t try, right?’ (Okay, people, just thought I’d tell you that I talk to myself a lot in my head). ‘Just look at Sleepless in Seattle. The MCs don’t even meet until the end, and it’s still an awesome story.’

Right! Decision made. I don’t care if the book flopped. I don’t care if no one wants to read it. I’m just starting out as a romance author. I won’t know if I don’t try. And thus part 2 of When the Sun Courts the Moon is formed ^_^

Hurray! So here’s the scene I’ve written. Please excuse my grammars, punctuation, and spellings mistakes. It is a first draft, after all, and has not been edited professionally yet. Anyway, here goes ^_^

2016 When the Sun Courts the Moon Part 1 V3

In the kitchen, Chandra managed to be alone. She was leaning on the bench-top, sipping a glass of iced cold coke as she stared into space. In the distance, she could hear sounds of laughter and conversations. Everyone was outside, having a wonderful barbeque lunch.

She smiled. God, she hadn’t had one like this for ages, since her mom had passed away, in fact. It had been great thus far today, and she felt elated. Simply just elated to be a part of this joyful time, to be with her sisters and friends, to be with… Sam and Lilly and Jeremy.

There, she admitted it. She was happy to be a part of Sam and his family.

Chan was so deep in her own thoughts that she didn’t hear someone coming in through the door and heading her way. The manly body leaned forward over her and whispered, “So this is where you are.”

Chan jumped at the voice caressing her ear. Warmth of a male body enveloped her whole being, and she felt weak with delight. She blinked, her heart racing. She slowly turned round and found herself being trapped between the bench and the handsome man before her, only inches away from her. God, she could feel his warm breath on her skin, and their faces were so close that they could be kissing.

“Hi,” she said and then licked her lip. Her gaze was on his face, switching between his warm brown eyes and his lips. Oh God! She had the sudden urge to kiss him. What was wrong with her?

“What are you doing here?” Sam asked. He couldn’t keep the smile away. Damn, but he had been seeking time alone with her since she had arrived that morning. And now was that perfect time. He wasn’t going to let it go to waste.

Chan licked her lip again. “I was just…” Shit! She couldn’t think. What was wrong with her? “I was just… taking time out.”

“Thanks for helping,” he said. “You don’t know how much it means to me and Lilly.”

“No problem,” she said, moving back a bit to get some space. Her backside hit the bench.

Sam moved forward, refusing to leave any spare space between them. They were nose to nose and lips to lips when he said, “That satay meat was delicious.”

Chan smiled. “I…” She licked her lip again.

Sam’s attention was drawn there, and he thought, yes, they looked delicious all right.

“I made up the recipe myself,” she said. “You know, just alter a bit from the traditional.”

“That’s very creative,” he said, his eyes turning dark with desire the longer he gazed at her lips. “And did I tell you it was delicious?”

Chan nodded. “Yes, you—”

She didn’t finish. Sam cut her short by pressing his lips against hers.

The moment he started kissing her, Chan felt herself melting into him. She groaned out in pleasure as his warm lips expertly caressed hers.

“Ngh…” she groaned, her heart fluttering in wonderful sensations whilst her whole body buzzed with delight.

Sam expertly slipped his tongue in between her lips and invaded her mouth.

Chan groaned and shuddered.  “Nnghh…”

Sam continued his exploration of her mouth, his tongue wildly and passionately caressing and stroking her, making her tremble in longing and her core to ache in wonder.

She clutched to him for dear life as he went wilder, making her mindless. In her mind’s eyes, she was in heaven. In her mind’s eyes, she was in paradise with Sam Harrington.

Sight. Smile. Me. Still gushing with delight. You, my dear readers, stay tune for my next blog post and waiting impatiently for When the Sun Courts the Moon to come out. It’ll be in May. ^_^

 

Leave a comment

