Home » Book Release » Dark Billionaires Series Vol. 1- Chained to You: Bounded Release

Dark Billionaires Series Vol. 1- Chained to You: Bounded Release

Hey, guys. So it’s finally here. May 24th is the released date for Chained to You: Bounded. I hope you guys are excited. This new series is dark, hot, and definitely sexy. A word of caution. This series isn’t like my Falling for Sakura and Kiwi Brides Series where they are sweet, funny, and heartwarming with a sense of fairy-tale taste to them. The Dark Billionaires Series is dark and deals with the human conditions. I can’t say any more than that most of the main characters in the series have shitty past and they do their best to come to terms with. But of course, the series is a romance and will mostly deal with the romantic relationship between the heroes and heroines. And yes, lots of steamy, sexy scenes where you’d wonder what the hell is wrong with this author and why she’d write stories like that.

Dark Billionaires Vol. 1 – Chained to you: Bounded is available on Amazon, iBooks, B&N, Google, Kobo, and Smashwords.

Chained to You Vol 1 - Bounded

Here’s what Dark Billionaires Vol. 1 – Chained to You: Bounded is about.

Dark. Powerful. Dangerous.
James Maxwell is a billionaire elite who rules Las Vegas City with an iron fist.

You’re definitely worth two million, Mia. Think about it. Two million. Five years. Your brother will go free. It’s a contract.

These are the words of the gorgeous billionaire James Maxwell, the man who makes my heart race and my body tremble with longing. I want to refuse his proposal, but how can I? My brother owes him two million, and as dirt poor as we are, there’s no way we can find that much money to repay him. What’s worse, I think I’m falling in love with the man who thinks I’m just his mistress.

My name is Mia Donovan, a twenty-two-year-old, small town girl working as a kitchen hand to make ends meet. My world is changing—both for the better and worse. James Maxwell, a gorgeous billionaire with beautiful Prussian blue eyes, is the man behind this. He makes my heart flutter and my knees weak. When he kisses me, my world melts into a pool of exotic sensation. But his world is dark and dangerous, and being with him is a risk both to my life and my sanity.

This is our story.

Chained to You: Bounded Excerpt
First Meeting

Mia POV

An angry, long, loud beep blared from the distance. Tires screeched against asphalt. I lifted my head, and my eyes rounded with dread. Panic seized me the moment I saw the car heading toward me. I reacted by staggering back, just in time, as the vehicle came to a sudden halt inches from me.

I fell on my backside, my heart pumping loud and fast. I was still paralyzed with fright when the door of that expensive car opened. Shiny black shoes landed on the pavement, followed by clean black trousers.

I watched, suddenly fascinated as that pair of shoes came my way. They stopped right in front of me, as if waiting patiently for me to lift my head. And I did. My eyes slowly drifted up to the long legs trousers and then to the slim waist and expensive-looking pale-blue shirt and dark jacket, and then… My breath was taken away the moment my eyes met his.

Strong, aquiline nose, deep-set eyes, prominent jawline, and dark hair—this was the type of face found in fashion magazines. The male models in ads for perfume and expensive suits. The type that was out of my reach. The rich, expensive type that every girl drooled over and dreamed of dating.

He was the type that scared the shit out of me, and he was doing so right now. My breathing became shorter and faster. At that moment, I just wanted to run. My legs, however, seemed to have become numb, and I couldn’t command them to move.

The handsome stranger made my condition worse by coming down to one knee. I was surprised he actually allowed those expensive, clean trousers to touch the dirt.

When he faced me, I swallowed.

Prussian blue. The color of his eyes. Dark yet bright, with an ominous feel to them. A shade of blue that had fascinated me since I was a child. It was the shade of the sky I’d seen when I opened my eyes that day many years ago, my whole body aching in agony and my bones broken. The sound of sirens and people shouting, asking me if I was all right. I’d never been all right. I was dying from a car accident. And they asked me, a child of twelve, if I was all right.

I flicked my mind back to the present, to the man in front of me, and bit my dry lip. I subconsciously licked them—a mistake. His Prussian blue eyes drifted to my lips, and suddenly, my whole body reacted in a way it had never reacted before.

It flared with heat and delicious sensation coursed through me, making me almost breathless. I was trembling more fiercely than I had when I’d thought the car was going to hit me. My whole body trembled beneath his stare, at the sudden electrical sparks that charged and pulsated between us.

He narrowed his eyes—against the glare of the sun or a knowing sign, I didn’t know which. When he grinned at me, one that would take any girl’s breath away, I knew it was the latter. He was way too handsome for my peace of mind. It was a crime for such a man to exist. He was too much.

“Are you all right?” he asked, his voice timbre deep.

A thrill rushed down my spine. I tentatively nodded and wished he’d just up and go.

He didn’t, which both angered and pleased me at the same time. At that moment, I didn’t understand my own feelings. Yes, I wanted him to leave me alone, but at the same time, I didn’t want him to go.

He surprised me by wrapping one large, strong hand over my arm. I jolted at the touch, and my whole body went into a frenzy of sensation, a whirlwind of heat.
* * * * *

 

James POV

James came to stand before her, concerned she might be hurt. Slowly, he watched her drift her gaze up his legs and then finally to his face. The moment he saw her fully, his gut churned into a delicious twist of sensations. Large, frightened eyes gazed up at him. Her face was flushed and delicately pretty. Long, tangled braided hair rested haphazardly over one shoulder. The longer he looked at her, the more he was convinced he’d seen her somewhere before. Then it hit him! Andy Donovan. Fucking hell! She looked like Andy Donovan. This had to be his sister.

He couldn’t believe Andy’s sister was this young. She didn’t look much older than twenty. Her email suggested otherwise, though. Short and to the point with a no-nonsense fucking about the bush way. From the email, he thought she was in her late thirties, armed with two million dollars.

He was wrong. He knew the moment he met her eyes this girl didn’t have two hundred dollars in her wallet, just like her brother.

Crouching down to one knee, he looked closely at her. Then she had to go and lick her lips. His gaze was drawn to the glistening plump flesh, and a surge of desire rushed through him. Oh shit! Not a good first impression. Nothing good was going to come out of this. The girl looked like she needed a good ravishing, on those lips and maybe a lot of other places on her body.

To distract himself, he asked, “Are you all right?”

When she didn’t respond, he wrapped one hand over her arm. Electrical sparks charged between them, and he felt the wind knocked out of him. Sparks!

Fuck! He felt sparks for Andy Donovan’s sister.

His hand tightened on her slender arm as he felt a sudden, overwhelming yearning rush through him. He slammed down the urge as quickly as it came. Slowly, he guided her up, his gaze hot on hers. Then he took a step back, refusing to think about the attraction that was slowly inching its way back to the surface.
* * * * *

Dark Billionaires Vol. 1 – Chained to you: Bounded is available on  Amazon, iBooks, B&N, Google, Kobo, and Smashwords.

Leave a comment

