Home » Alexia's Books/Projects » Writing and Books Plan for 2017

Writing and Books Plan for 2017

Gosh, it has been ages since I’ve updated this blog. I must admit, I have been mostly on a holiday mode this year, and so updating blogs and such like doesn’t happen as often and my presence online is almost non-existence. As an author, I know it’s not good to be such a hermit because nobody knows who you are and that means nobody is going to buy your books. Yikes! So I really have to stop being so shy online and start promoting my books and myself a bit more.

Now comes the Bazi (Four Pillars of Destiny). Sorry, I really can’t help myself, being a bazi enthusiast.

So why am I so slow this year where writing, releasing books, and updating blog is concerned? And why am I in such a holiday mode?

It’s 2016, the Bing Shen (Fire Monkey) year, and the Shen forms a six combination with my Si (Snake) in my chart to form the water element, which is my resource. Resources, amongst other things, represent holiday, vacation, and rest and relaxation. Because water is the most needed element in my bazi chart, I strongly gravitate toward it. So yeah, lots of rest and relaxation for sure. And of course procrastination. There’s a lot of inspiration/thinking (resource) but not a lot of action. This is because there are destruction as well as clash into my chart at the moment. Shen and Si is in a destruction relationship while the Si and Hai is in a clash. Yep. I don’t like it, but since now it is at the end of August, which is also a Shen month, I really should get my act together. More importantly, next year 2017 is the You Rooster, which to me is a 7 Killing. So discipline! Discipline! Discipline!

Needless to say, I’ve got my book titles and dead line for the release dates sorted out. Now I just have to kick my own butt into action. That is write! Write! Write!

So what’s planned for 2017 in regard to books?

So far, I found the Dark Billionaires Series is quite popular. Chained to You Serial, James’s story, is doing pretty well at the moment, especially on iBooks. Please note that when I say pretty well, it’s pretty well TO ME. Compare to a more established authors, I’m puny, a shrimp, compares to those giant or mega stars. I’m at the bottom of the food chain, if I put it that way.

So currently I’m starting Chained by Love Serial (William’s story) and will be releasing the novellas in early 2017. If it’s popular, I will continue with Enthralled by You, which is Scott’s story as well.

 

Chained to You Serial 2017 Brand. These new covers will be updated in 2017. ^_^

 

Speaking of Dark Billionaires. Chained to You Vol. 1: Bounded is now FREE to download from all the major online ebook stores.

Chained to You Vol 1 - Bounded

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes and Noble Google Play | Smashwords

As for Falling for Sakura, I have plan to finish that series by the end of 2017. I will be rebranding and republishing the first two books along with the third book when it comes out in 2017. After Falling for Sakura, if the series is successful, meaning lots of buy, I will continue with the Princeton Brothers Series.

New Brand for Falling for Sakura Series in 2017

 

The Kiwi Bride Series is now rebranded as Billionaires’ Brides Series. So His Hired Girlfriend is now The Billionaire’s Hired Girlfriend, Highland Kiss is now The Billionaire’s Kiss, and When the Sun Courts the Moon is now The Billionaire’s Love. At the end of 2017, I will be releasing The Billionaire’s Love Part 2. This series is going to be a slow release because it’s not as popular. I guess Asian heroines in romance is not that HOT on the market. But I love writing it, and I just can’t not to write it. Hopefully, it will gain some sort of momentum in the near future. ^_^

 

Romance of the Nine Kingdoms Series will be releasing in either late 2017 or early 2018. Yes, I know I get a lot of request for this one, but since it isn’t as popular, I can’t spend too much time on it where writing as a business is concerned.

So that’s about it for now. ^_^

 

Leave a comment

